top of page
Handicap Vehicle Rental Guidelines

  1. Age Restrictions, ID and Insurance Verification - You must have a valid driver’s license, be at least 21 years of age and have verifiable insurance coverage. We require a copy of your driver’s license and Insurance card with your agent’s information on it. Insurance coverage must be confirmed prior to the first day of rental. Only drivers listed on the agreement are allowed to drive the vehicle.

  2. Credit Qualifications/Requirements - To qualify to rent the vehicle, the renter must present at the time of rental a current driver’s license and valid major credit card in the renter's own name with available credit. At the time of rental, an authorization hold will be secured on the credit card provided, to cover the estimated rental charges and any additional charges that may be incurred. These funds will not be available for your use. In the case of rentals paid or direct billed to insurance companies, the renter assumes full responsibility for payment of all charges if the insurance company fails to pay within thirty (30) days.

  3. Cancellations - Reservations cancelled less than twenty-four (24) hours in advance are subject to a one (1) day rental charge plus tax. This courtesy is paramount to providing services to all that are in need. Thank you for understanding.

  4. Long Term Rentals - A rental contract may not exceed a six (6) month period in Texas; additional rental periods require a new contract.

  5. Mileage Fees - All rentals include one hundred (100) miles per day.  A mileage fee will apply for miles in excess of the allowable rental mileage: $0.50 per mile in Texas.

  6. Fuel Charges - Return the vehicle with the same amount of fuel as when checked-out. Vehicles are delivered with a full tank of gas and should be returned with a full tank. Any vehicle returned with less than a full tank will result in a fuel fee of $20.00 per quarter tank.

  7. Fluid Levels - Keeping ALL fluid levels up is your responsibility.

  8. Late Returns - A one (1) day rental is defined as a twenty-four (24) hour period. Regardless of the time that the van leaves the location or is delivered it should be returned within a twenty-four (24) hour period. Vehicles returned late (after the scheduled returned time) will be charged a $15.00 per hour late fee. Vehicles returned more than four (4) hours late will be subject to an additional day’s rental.

  9. Vehicles Taken Out of State - The rental agent must be notified if the vehicle is going to be driven out of the state. If a rental van is taken out of the state, any repairs or breakdown cost incurred while outside of the state will be the responsibility of the renter. The renter, at the renter’s expense, must return a rental vehicle taken out of the state. Inside of the state, we will take care of repairs as quickly as possible, but we do not offer any compensation for downtime. We will provide a vehicle replacement whenever possible, but do not guarantee one. If a breakdown occurs and a replacement is not available, the renter will be reimbursed for any unused portion of their rental charge.

  10. Tolls, Parking and Traffic Violations, Etc. - You are responsible to pay all tolls, parking, traffic charges, violations, fines and penalties incurred while in possession of the wheelchair van.

  11. Damage and Loss - You are responsible for all damage or loss you cause to others. You agree to provide auto liability, collision and comprehensive insurance covering you, us and the Vehicle. Where state law requires us to provide auto liability insurance, we provide auto liability insurance (the "Policy") that is secondary to any other valid and collectible insurance whether primary, secondary, excess or contingent. The Policy provides bodily injury and property damage liability coverage with limits no higher than minimum levels prescribed by the financial responsibility laws of the State whose laws apply to the loss. Coverage is void if you violate the terms of this Agreement or if you fail to cooperate in any loss investigation conducted by us or our insurer. Giving the Vehicle to an unauthorized driver terminates our liability insurance coverage, if any. You grant us a limited power of attorney to present claims to your insurance carrier for damage to or loss of the Vehicle that occurs while you are responsible for the Vehicle.

  12. Accidents - In case of an accident you MUST CALL THE POLICE. Notify your insurance company immediately. Provide Premier Accessible Van Rental with a copy of the accident report to submit to our insurance company.

  13. Towing/Impound Expenses - An administrative fee will be charged, along with the towing/impound expense if the vehicle must be towed as a result of your negligence.

  14. Lost Keys - In the event the KEY IS LOST during your rental, a replacement fee of the cost to replace the key plus $50.00 will apply.

  15. Pets - NO PETS ALLOWED. If the use of a SERVICE ANIMAL is needed, please inform us prior to reserving the vehicle. Verification of service animals must be provided. Unauthorized animals in vehicles will result in additional charges.

  16. No Smoking - All of our wheelchair vans are NON-SMOKING. If smoke is detected, there will be a minimum cleaning charge of $250.00. The actual amount will be determined after initial cleaning.

  17. Vehicle Cleanliness - A minimum of a $75.00 vehicle cleaning fee will be assessed for vehicles that are not returned in the same condition as delivered, or for the deep cleaning of soils, stains and odors beyond normal wash and vacuum. If you must clean the vehicle, DO NOT use scented cleaners, perfumes or sprays.

bottom of page